tempImagePUgFNZ.png

Seahorse Around Britain

Susannah and Didi on an Adventure

 
Search

Engine Troubles keep us in Stonehaven

Saturday/Sunday 29-30 May 2021 oh dear - the engine really isn’t happy. Water in the fuel system and we have to order parts (Fuel...

Peterhead to Stonehaven

Thursday 27th May 2021 Bye bye Patrick 👋👋 More turbines but lovely favourable tide which delivered us almost to Stonehaven. A bit slow...

Macduff to Peterhead

Wednesday 26th May 2021 A bouncy start continued most of the way around Troup Head, followed by Rattray Head. Quite misty and then gusty...

Wick to Macduff

Tuesday 25th May 2021 Our first encounter with major wind farms. Having checked their websites and poured over the Notice to Mariners, we...

Wick

Wednesday 24th May 2021 Another day in Wick waiting out the Low. Trip to Tesco's thanks to kindness of Adam and Louise lending us a car -...

Weather bound in Wick

Sunday 23rd May 2021 The Met office weather map speaks for itself..... The rain had yet to set in and on advice from Cousin Adam we spent...

Longhope to Wick

Saturday 22 May 2021 Slipped at 1340 with very precise times worked out for various waypoints to cope with the notorious Pentland Firth...

Stromness to Longhope

Friday 21st May 2021 Set off at 1500 to Longhope in order to position ourselves for the Pentland Firth crossing the following day....

Stromness Lay Days

Wednesday/Thursday 19-20th May 2021 Decided to stop for a bit on our trip to explore Stromness and the Orkneys. We booked into the Ferry...

Loch Eriboll to Stromness

Tuesday 18 May 2021 Left at 0930 from our refuge in Rispond Bay Loch Eriboll. We looked for the sea otters which didn’t appear. We did...

Ullapool to Kinlochbervie

Sunday 16th May 2021 Old Man of Stoerr Only yacht In Kinlochbervie Next big adventure tomorrow is rounding Cape Wrath. Weather good,...

Loch Ewe to Ulapool

Saturday 15th May 2021 Dive bombed by skuas.... "Sailing Vessel Seahorse this Warship..." The navy again - we were called up on channel...

Portree to Altbea, Loch Ewe

Friday 14th May Sea Pony pressed into service at Portree. Shephered by the Navy on our way up to Loch Ewe. Depth sounder not working -...

Plockton to Portree

Wednesday 12 May 2021 Through Loch Carron, under Raasay, up the Sound and into Portree, the biggest town on Skye and so pretty. After...

Arisaig to Plockton

Tuesday 11 May 2021 Set off very early to get out of Arisaig at HW. It was pouring with rain and pretty miserable. We were so busy...

Tobermory to Arisaig

Monday 10 May 2021 We waited anxiously in the morning for the tide to turn north to take us round the notorious Ardnamurchan Point with...

Oban to Tobermory

Sunday 9th May 2021 Dodging the Calmac ferries...

Weatherbound again in Oban

Saturday 8th May 2021 We took the launch over to the mainland and consoled ourselves with a slap up lunch and some retail therapy before...